The Shovel

Australia's second favourite source of satire, after Today Tonight.

Confusion As Woman Can’t Remember Whether She Boycotted Myer Or David Jones

Myer DJs boycott

(image from Fairfax)

Earlier this month Susan Greenberg angrily declared to friends that she would “never shop at that department store again!” Now, she can’t remember which department store it was.

“I was shopping for a birthday present for a friend yesterday and I was at the counter in DJs about to pay and I thought, shit I’m not supposed to be shopping here. Or was it Myer that I hate? For the life of me I couldn’t remember,” Ms Greenberg explained.

“So I ended up buying the gift from DJs and the wrapping paper and card from Myer. I think that ruffled a few feathers”.

David Jones’s share priced dipped briefly on the back of the news.

The Shovel is Australia’s satire news website. Follow The Shovel on Facebook and Twitter.

Post a comment ...

Information

This entry was posted on May 27, 2013 by in Society and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to get the latest scoops shovelled to your inbox

Follow The Shovel on Twitter!

  • Looking for The Shovel? We've had our underscores surgically removed. We're now tweeting from @TheShovel See you there. 1 year ago
