The Shovel

Australia's second favourite source of satire, after Today Tonight.

Gillard: “D’oh! My mojo was in my pocket the whole time!!”

Julia Gillard satire

(image from SBS)

Prime Minister Julia Gillard has confessed her embarrassment at finding her mojo in her jacket pocket yesterday, after searching the entire country for it for the past two years.

“We’ve all done it! Forgot to look in the most obvious place!” The PM laughed yesterday. “I’ve been looking everywhere for my mojo – under the couch, in the car, at manufacturing plants in outer-suburban Sydney, up in rural Queensland … I even had a good search in New York when I was there last month.

“And then, as I was standing up to make my speech in Parliament yesterday, I put my hand in my pocket and, what would you know, there it was!”

The Prime Minister said she had planned to do a Gillard-standard-issue, monotonous, cliché-ridden speech to Parliament but, on finding her mojo, decided to rip Tony Abbott a new one instead.

Ms Gillard says she has now put her mojo in a safe place that she won’t forget. “It’s in the, um, it’s in the … oh fuck, where is it?”

Like this? Like The Shovel on Facebook. Or follow The Shovel on Twitter.

One comment on “Gillard: “D’oh! My mojo was in my pocket the whole time!!”

  1. Tim
    October 10, 2012

    She didn’t even move forward once!

Post a comment ...

Information

This entry was posted on October 10, 2012 by in In The News, Politics and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to get the latest scoops shovelled to your inbox

Follow The Shovel on Twitter!

  • Looking for The Shovel? We've had our underscores surgically removed. We're now tweeting from @TheShovel See you there. 1 year ago
