The Shovel

Australia's second favourite source of satire, after Today Tonight.

BREAKING: Even Christopher Pyne finds Christopher Pyne annoying

Christopher Pyne satire

(image from SMH)

The only person in Australia who supposedly did not find Liberal MP Christopher Pyne annoying – Christopher Pyne himself – has revealed that this is not in fact the case. 

“There’s no doubting the fact that I’m the most annoying person in Australia. But spare a thought for me. I’ve had to live with me for 45 years, day in day out.”

Pyne said his whiny voice was at times unbearable. “I mean, you guys only hear what comes out of my mouth, I have to put up with what I say to myself in my head as well. It’s excruciating”.

“The arguments I have with myself are just a relentless diatribe of smug, sarcastic, know-it-all one liners. It never stops”.

Pyne said his schoolboy-style humour and self-satisfied remarks were also hard to deal with. “When I was younger – eight or nine – that kind of shtick wasn’t so bad. But as a 45 year-old, it is tough. Everyone else can just walk away or turn off the tele; I don’t have that luxury”.

Like this? Like The Shovel on Facebook. Or follow The Shovel on Twitter.

5 comments on “BREAKING: Even Christopher Pyne finds Christopher Pyne annoying

  1. Heather
    February 14, 2013

    Just imagine if he actually gets to be a Government minister how unbearable that would be….

  2. Rick
    February 14, 2013

    Pyne is a good case of nominative determinism (having a name that matches your occupation, eg Dr Pain the dentist) as he is so persistently and irritatingly longing for any position of importance

  3. TheWarden
    August 7, 2013

    Pyney is a legend!

  4. kaylene
    August 28, 2013

    Have never known a more dishonourable member in my area. have been here since 1968.

  5. dweh
    January 10, 2014

    an ideal candidate for EUTHANASIA!!

Post a comment ...

Information

This entry was posted on October 8, 2012 by in Most Read, Politics and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to get the latest scoops shovelled to your inbox

Follow The Shovel on Twitter!

  • Looking for The Shovel? We've had our underscores surgically removed. We're now tweeting from @TheShovel See you there. 1 year ago
